General

Q: How are the finalists and winners determined?
A: They are determined by the general voting process held by our expert panel of six judges, who are senior record and media executives from some of the largest companies.

 

Q: When and how will you announce the finalists and winners? 
A: On Awards Day (the 15th of the following month), the finalists and winners will be posted on our website. You may then share the awards page with your family, friends and fans through social media and permanently link the page to any website you choose. The awards page becomes a permanent digital certificate of your achievement, complete with your bio, music and website link - a certificate that is then circulated by The RazzMaTazz Music Entertainment to millions of viewers and industry contacts through multiple media channels. And that's just the beginning of what The Akademia is going to do for you.

 

Q: What can I win if I am selected?
A: Unlike contests or battle of the band programs that focus on cash & prizes, The RazzMaTazz Music Awards delivers robust marketing & sales support, potential national radio airplay, as well as performance & licensing opportunities that place winners & finalists in front of millions of fans. Winning an RazzMaTazz Music Award is a career milestone that immediately pulls you out of the crowd and sheds light on your achievements.

 

Q: Is this an international program?
A: Yes. We accept international submissions from all over the globe.

 

 

Ownership & Copyright

Q: Do I lose any rights to my songs by submitting?
A: No. You maintain all rights to your songs when you submit.

 

Q: Does my song have to be copyrighted?
A: We recommend having your material copyrighted in order to protect your work.

 

Q: Are cover songs okay to submit?
A: Yes, there is a Cover Song category.

 

Submission

Q: How can I enter?
A: Simply click here or click on the 'Submit Your Music' tab

 

Q: When is the deadline to submit?
A: The deadline is always the end of the month. Any submissions received after the deadline will be reviewed for the next month's award ceremony.

 

Q: What does it cost to enter?
A: A nominal processing fee is required for each entry form.
1 Song = € 7,99
1 Full Album = €17,99
1 EP (Extended Play less than 25 minutes) = €12,99
1 Music Video = € 8,99

 

Q: How can I pay the processing fee?
A: You must check out your basket .

 

Q: Why do I have to pay to enter?
A: The processing fee covers the cost of organizing, listening, debating, rating & communicating among judges, tallying & posting results. This nominal fee also covers all of the ongoing marketing support for finalists and winners that expose their music to millions of new fans.

 

Q: Can I submit more than one entry?
A: Yes

 

Q: Which categories should I enter?
A: With 24 Music Categories and 4 Submission Types (Song, Album, EP, Music Video)  there’s a lot to choose from.  We know it’s not always easy to categorize your work, so we’ll contact you if the judges think your submission has a better shot in a different category. Be sure to keep us posted if your contact information changes.

 

Q: Must all music submissions be original compositions?
A: For Song categories, we do require entries to be original compositions or a composition that is receiving its first public recording. The only exception to this rule among the Song categories is for artists or bands submitting to the Cover Song category. Album and EP category entries can include a combination of original and cover songs. Or, the songs can be all original or all cover songs.

 

Q: What is the Artist Spotlight?
A: Artists who submit to RazzMaTazz Music Awards may be featured on The RazzMaTazz Music Entertainment homepage, the Be Heard page, social media sites and in direct email to thousands of industry members and fans.

 

Q: I submitted or was asked to submit my music. Does this mean I was nominated?
A: No. Nominees are selected from the pool of submissions by our judging panel. The Winners and Finalists are announced on our website on Awards Day. You must submit your music here to be considered for an award.

 

Q: OK, I submitted. Will I ever hear from you?
A: Of course! You’ll be hearing from us a lot throughout the year. We’ll email you directly to keep you posted on important RazzMaTazz Music dates, news and opportunities, so please be sure to inform us when your contact information changes. And news about The RazzMaTazz Music Awards will be posted on our website, social media pages, newsletters, press releases, blog posts, etc.

Häufig gestellte Fragen (FAQs)

 

General

 

F: Wie werden die Finalisten und Gewinner ermittelt?

A: Sie werden von der allgemeinen Stimmabgabe durch unser Expertengremium aus sechs Profis aus der Musikbranche bestimmt.

 

F: Wann und wie werden Sie die Finalisten und Gewinner bekannt geben?

A: On Awards Day (15. des Folgemonats), die Finalisten und Gewinner werden auf unserer Website veröffentlicht. Zusätzlich werden die Gewinner schriftlich per EMail von uns kontaktiert und Ihnen wird, digital der RazzMaTazz Music Award überreicht. Dieser kann später auch als physischer Award der von uns zum Kauf angeboten wird, erworben werden.

 

F: Was kann ich gewinnen, wenn ich gewählt werde?

A: Im Gegensatz zu Wettbewerben oder Contests, die sich auf Cash & Preise konzentrieren, liefert RazzMaTazz  Music Awards   robustes Marketing & Vertriebsunterstützung, mögliche nationale Radio-Airplays sowie Performance & Lizenzierungsmöglichkeiten, die statt Gewinner & Finalisten vor Millionen Fans. Der RazzMaTazz Music Award  kann ein Meilenstein in Ihrer Karriere werden, der Sie sofort aus der Menge zieht und Licht auf Ihre Leistungen wirft.

 

F: Ist das ein internationales Programm?

A: Ja. Wir nehmen internationale Einreichungen aus der ganzen Welt.

 

Eigentum & Urheberrecht

 

F: Vergebe ich irgendwelche Rechte durch die Einreichung meiner Songs?

A: Nein, Sie halten sich alle Rechte an Ihren Songs, wenn Sie einreichen.

 

F: Ist mein Lied urheberrechtlich geschützt?

A: Wir empfehlen Ihnen, Ihr Material stets bei der zuständigen Gesellschaft zu registrieren und schützen zu lassen. Fragen hierzu beantworten wir Ihnen gerne per EMail. 

 

F: Sind Cover-Songs erlaubt?

A: Ja, es ist ein Cover Song-Kategorie.

Einreichung

 

F: Wie kann ich teilnehmen?

A: Einfach hier klicken oder klicken Sie auf den "Senden Sie Ihre Musik 'tab

 

F: Wie sind die Einreichfristen?

A: Die Frist ist immer das Ende des Monats. Etwaige Anträge nach Ablauf dieser Frist, werden für den nächsten Monat berücksichtigt.

 

F: Welche Kosten entstehen?

A: Eine nominale Bearbeitungsgebühr wird für jedes Anmeldeformular erforderlich.

1 Song = Euro 7,99

1 Full Album = Euro 17,99

1 EP (Extended Play weniger als 5 Tracks) = Euro 12,99

1 Musik Video = Euro 8,99

 

 

F: Wie kann ich die Bearbeitungsgebühren bezahlen?

A: Sie können per PayPal, SEPA Lastschrift oder Kreditkarte zahlen.

 

F: Warum entstehen mir Kosten?

A: Die Bearbeitungsgebühr deckt die Kosten für die Organisation, zuhören, diskutieren, Bewertung und unter den Richtern in Verbindung steht, Auszählung und Entsendung Ergebnisse. Diese geringe Gebühr deckt auch alle laufenden Marketing-Unterstützung für Finalisten und Gewinner, die ihre Musik zu Millionen neuer Fans bringt.

 

F: Kann ich mehr als einen Eintrag?

A: Ja

 

F: Welche Kategorien muss ich eingeben?

A: Mit 25 Musik Kategorien und 4 Typen (Song, Album, EP, Musik Video ) gibt es eine Menge zu wählen. Überprüfen Sie sie hier. Wir wissen, es ist nicht immer einfach, um Ihre Arbeit zu kategorisieren, so dass wir Ihnen in Verbindung setzen, wenn die Richter denken, dass Ihre Vorlage eine bessere Chance in einer anderen Kategorie hat. Achten Sie darauf, halten Sie uns, wenn Sie Ihre Kontaktdaten ändern.

 

F: Müssen alle Musik Einreichungen Originalkompositionen sein?

A: Für Song-Kategorien, können wir Einträge benötigen Originalkompositionen oder eine Zusammensetzung zu sein, der seine erste öffentliche Aufzeichnung empfängt. Die einzige Ausnahme von dieser Regel unter den Song-Kategorien ist für Künstler oder Bands zu der Kategorie Cover-Song einreichen. Album und EP Kategorie Einträge können eine Kombination von Original und Cover-Songs enthalten. Oder können die Songs alle Original oder alle Cover-Songs sein.

 

F: Was ist der Künstler im Rampenlicht?

A: Künstler, die zur RazzMaTazz Music Awards einreichen können auf der RazzMaTazz Music Entertainment Homepage sehen sein, die Seite, Websites, Social Media gehört und in direkter E-Mail an Tausende von Industriemitgliedern und Fans.

 

F: Ich vorgelegt oder wurde gebeten, meine Musik zu unterbreiten. Heißt das, ich nominiert wurde?

A: Nein. Die Nominierten werden aus dem Pool der Einreichungen durch unsere Jury ausgewählt. Die Gewinner und Finalisten werden auf unserer Website auf Auszeichnungen Tag bekannt gegeben. Sie müssen Ihre Musik hier zu gelten für eine Auszeichnung einreichen.

 

F: OK, ich vorgelegt. Werde ich jemals von dir hören?

A: Natürlich! Sie werden eine Menge im Laufe des Jahres von uns hören werden. Registrieren Sie sich direkt per E-Mail, um Sie über wichtige Termine Akademia, News und Gelegenheiten gebucht, so stellen Sie bitte sicher, dass Sie uns, wenn Änderungen Ihre Kontaktinformationen zu informieren. Und Nachrichten über die Akademia Music Awards werden auf unserer Website veröffentlicht werden, Social-Media-Seiten, Newsletter, Pressemitteilungen, Blog-Einträge, usw.